Remembering my father

Portrait of my father - 14" x 11", Red pencil on white Strathmore paper

My father passed away on April 12, 2008, of a heart attack. It was one of the saddest times in my life. It felt like a big part of me died with him.

My father is the kindest person I’ve known. When someone so dear to you is suddenly gone forever, you wonder how things are ever going to be the same again. The void seems unbearable! I will surely miss him all the days of my life!

I love you very much, Dad!!! GOD Bless you always!!!

2 Responses

  1. i miss dad a lot. i dreamt about him about a week ago. it was sad and upsetting and i woke up in the middle of the night and had to talk about it with andrea. thank you, kuya boy, for this tribute to dad. i’m listening to the playlist as i type. love you. take care always…

  2. Do not worry too much about your dream, Jung. Dad is in a much better place now. And knowing him, I’m sure he wants us all to move on. He loves you so much and he only wants the best for you!
    Take care always there, Jung– you and Andrea!
    We love you both!

Leave a Reply

