Where to?

this here, that there, 12"x9", graphite, ink and acrylic on Strathmore 400-series, 60-lb Sketch paper

“I am lost!” is what I was when I drew this. I got a wooden box for a satellite, a meandering arrow for direction and two points that aren’t connected by a straight line! Whatever state my mind is when I’m drawing, I’m feeling comforted as I go about it and much relieved after I’m done! When I look at my old drawings and remember exactly how terrible I felt during the times when I created them, I’m surprised! I’m amazed– and thankful, at the same time– that I’m still around!

Leave a Reply

