Bless you!

I'm so happy!, 10"x7", pen and ink on Strathmore 400-series, 60-lb Sketch paper

I'm so happy!, 10"x7", pen and ink on Strathmore 400-series, 60-lb Sketch paper

I got in contact with a very dear friend recently, someone who I haven’t communicated with in a looooooong time! Needless to say, I am thrilled! And although we’ve gone our own separate ways, she remains special to me.
The drawing above, which I did years ago, was done with her in mind. Back when I was much younger, I would bike near her place just so I can see her. And, boy, was I so happy every time I’d see her! That’s all that mattered to me then!
I love to remember people and events that made me happy. Somehow, in a very special place in my heart, the feelings seem to linger forever!

4 Responses

  1. Very nice post. 🙂

    I have such memories too of summers I spent biking around our neighborhood. Sometimes, like you, i would take a bike ride by a certain girl’s house hoping that I’d be able to see her, even for just a few seconds. I agree that such happy memories never fail to bring a smile to our face and I think it’s simply because of the joy they bring that will make them linger in our mind and heart forever.

  2. muling ibalik po ba ang drama natin ngayon… ehhe!

  3. Thanks a lot, panaderos!
    Yes, indeed! Memories like those never fail to bring a smile to my face! They always make my day. I’m glad I was once young! It would never have felt as memorable..!
    Thanks a lot again for visiting my blog!

  4. Hi, Yhen!
    Oo, back to basics ako ngayon. Pero this time, with feelings!
    Thanks a lot for visiting my blog, Yhen!

Leave a Reply

