Drag on, human!

what a real drag on human, 12"x9", marker and crayon on Canson 80-lb Drawing paper

what a real drag on human, 12"x9", marker and crayon on Canson 80-lb Drawing paper

Ahh…today is a good day to live! Beautiful earth, beautiful creation! What breath-taking miracle! I feel so alive and free! The monkey is finally off my back and I am now ready to fulfill my destiny. There is no reason why I should falter again. I feel sooo good!
Oh, but looky what I got in front of me?!! A human! A hard-headed human being! A homo sapiens who can’t live up to his “wise man” or “knowing man” attitude if he were left alone to his own devices! No. I am not quite ready yet to trust a creature who takes me as I am with open arms one moment and then clenches his fist the next breath!
But, on second instinct, I’m willing to coexist with this primate– as long as he looks over my safety and keeps the monkey off my back! And then he can scratch my dorsal scales.

2 Responses

  1. That’s a very nice illustration. In my everyday interaction, I call the distractions as dementors (human or non-human). Happy Wednesday!

    • Thanks so much for the compliment, wits!
      Hehe…dementors. Very true though! All they’ll do is make one doubt his/her worth and drag him/her down with them to unhappiness. One should not live life with a fearful attitude. Otherwise, he/she will never realize his/her goals, whatever they are.
      Thanks a lot for stopping by, wits!
      Take care and GOD Bless you always!!!

Leave a Reply

