:(

 

fcuk it! fcuk sadness! 12"x9", ink, acrylic, and colored pencil on Canson 70-lb white Drawing paper

Everyone feels sad from time to time, I understand that. I just hope, for everybody’s sake, that it never gets to being hopelessly sad. As for myself, whenever I’m feeling down, I just listen to music. And if that still wouldn’t clear up my mind, then I’d sleep it off. Anything worse than that, I’d need to find an outlet for– like drawing. If it’s the worst kind, like the grief brought by the loss of a loved one, then I’m afraid I’ll be so devastated that the only thing that’s going to lift me up is the mercy of Christ.

Today, I’m feeling down. An unlikely Saturday kind of sadness. And so I find myself writing this post, while listening to Pandora radio, preset to one of my personal choices of station: Billy Joel’s. Right now, what’s playing is Five For Fighting’s “100 Years.” How fitting. Because it seems that even after all these years, I’m still caught up in some lamentable memories and worries of my life– causing me not to see my blessings, instead of realizing that each second that passes is an opportunity for gratitude.

Ahh, I need to find a way to look at the bright side…shake off this sorry feeling. I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

imploding into zero, 12"x9", graphite, acrylic, and colored pencil on Canson 70-lb white Drawing paper

3 Responses

  1. Sweetheart…I just hope I can shake off that sadness of yours despite the distance that separates us.Remember, I had that feeling also and you were so instrumental in bringing out the happiness in my heart clouded by the gloomy feelings my mind had been worrying.You made me realized that I should stop worrying because it won’t be fruitful and productive.Now , it’s my turn to remind you how much I value every moment I spend with you…how much joy you are bringing into my life.
    I am constantly praying to God to ease our minds with worries and rid our hearts and minds with pessimism and sadness and that instead of the pain of the past ,I hope the better promises of God in the future will fill our minds and hearts.
    I wish you will spend time more on thinking how GOD has altered our destiny together.Let us not allow the Devil to work on our path now.I don’t want evil to feast on our sadness and loneliness and deprive us of the good things and overflowing love that we have for each other.
    Let’s continue to live for the PRESENT as I LIVE FOR THE MOMENT…I look forward to a FUTURE with you…PAST is past…where do we go from here?
    I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH MY DEAR…more than my LIFE! Let’s hold on to each other and make God the center of our LIVES!Surrender all your worries to the LORD and He will make your burden light!
    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH SWEETHEART! You are my LIFE and LOVE…yes TRUE LOVE!

  2. Happy birthday …
    May God continue to shine and brighten your
    everyday.
    May He forever guide your path and speak to your heart
    to leave your cares and worries behind.
    May God always shower you with blessings of love and joy and good health always.
    May your dreams in life and whatever is best for you come true.I am always here for you…
    Happy birthday sweetheart!

  3. Thank you, mahal! I’m so thankful and grateful to GOD because of you– your presence in my life! I love you so very much!!! GOD Bless you always!!!

Leave a comment